Thursday, October 30, 2014

Participants: FFD Multi-Stakeholder Consultations on Systemic Issues (New York, NY)

May 18-19, 2005


Organized by Civil Society - New Rules for Global Finance Coalition

In Cooperation with the UN Financing for Development Office

Co-Sponsored by Foreign Ministry of Sweden, Commonwealth Foundation, UN Foundation, Friedrich Ebert Foundation

  • Mr. Svein Aass, Alternate Executive Director for Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway and Sweden, World Bank
  • Mr. Abdallah S. Alazzaz, Alternate Executive Director for Saudi Arabia, International Monetary Fund
  • Ms. Jamie Baker, Coordinator, New Rules for Global Finance
  • Mr. Jorge Balbis, Secretario Ejecutivo, Asociación Latinoamericana de Organizaciones de Promoción (ALOP)
  • Mr. Michael W. Bell, Chief, Policy Communications Division, External Relations Department, International Monetary Fund
  • Mr. Amar Bhattacharya, Senior Advisor, Poverty Reduction and Economic Management Vice Presidency, World Bank
  • Mr. Roberto Bräuning, Advisor, International Monetary Fund
  • Mr. Aldo Caliari, Coordinator, Rethinking Bretton Woods Project, Center of Concern
  • Mr. Humberto Campodonico, Centro de Estudios y Promoción del Desarrollo (DESCO)
  • Mr. Tom Conroy, Consultant, Commodities Risk Management Group, World Bank
  • Dr. Indrajit Coomaraswamy, Director, Economic Affairs, Commonwealth Secretariat
  • Mr. Roy Culpeper, President, North-South Institute
  • Ms. Patricia Daly, Interfaith Center for Corporate Responsibility, Dominican Leadership Conference
  • Mr. Oscar R. de Rojas, Director, Financing for Development Office, United Nations - DESA
  • Mr. Randall Dodd, Director, Financial Policy Forum
  • Mr. Eduardo Doryan, Special Representative to UN, World Bank
  • Mr. Hazem Fahmy, Chief, Institutional Stakeholder & General Support Unit, Financing For Development Office, United Nations - DESA
  • Mr. Frank Fernandez, Senior Vice President, Securities Industry Association
  • Rev. Seamus P. Finn, Justice and Peace/Integrity of Creation Office, Missionary Oblates of Mary Immaculate
  • Ms. Clare Fleming, Deputy Special Representative to UN, World Bank
  • Dr. Rachel Gesami, Advisor to the Executive Director, Africa Group 1 Constituency, International Monetary Fund
  • Dr. Jo Marie Griesgraber, Chair, New Rules for Global Finance
  • Mr. Mats Hårsmar PhD, Deputy Secretary, EGDI Secretariat, Ministry for Foreign Affairs, Sweden
  • Mr. Darryll Hendricks, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
  • Dr. Michael J. Isimbabi, Director, African Leadership & Progress Network, Inc.
  • Mr. James Kariuki, First Secretary, ECOSOC, UK Mission to the UN
  • Ms. Inge Kaul, Director, Office of Development Studies, United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)
  • Mr. Jan Kregel, Chief, Policy Analysis and Development Branch, Financing For Development Office, United Nations - DESA
  • Ms. Karin Lissakers, Advisor to the Chairman, Soros Fund Management
  • Ms. Salma Merchant, International Policy and Partnerships Group, Poverty Reduction and Economic Management Network, World Bank
  • Mr. Thomas Milligan, Director, Public Policy, Merrill Lynch
  • Carmen Monico, US Representative, Asociación Latinoamericana de Organizaciones de Promoción (ALOP)
  • Ms. Philo Morris, Medical Mission Sisters
  • Dr. Bishakha Mukherjee, Chief Economics Officer, Economic Affairs Division, Commonwealth Secretariat
  • Mr. Reinhard Munzberg, Special Representative of the IMF to the United Nations, International Monetary Fund
  • Mr. Geoffrey Mwau, Senior Advisor to the Executive Director, Mathias Sinamenye, World Bank
  • Dr. José Antonio Ocampo, Under-Secretary General for Economic and Social Affairs, United Nations - DESA
  • Mr. Julius Barare Okara, Kenya Private Sector Alliance (KEPSA)
  • Mr. Oduor Ongwen, Director, SEATINI Kenya
  • Mr. Daniel Platz, NGO-Liaison, Financing for Development Office, United Nations - DESA
  • Ms. Sandra Polaski, Senior Associate and Director, Trade, Equity and Development Project, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
  • Mr. Fernando Prada, Agenda: PERÚ
  • Mr. Larry Promisel, Member of the Secretariat, Financial Stability Forum, Senior Advisor, Financial Sector Global Partnership, World Bank
  • Ms. Cathy Rowan, Interfaith Center for Corporate Responsibility
  • Dr. Francisco Sagasti, Co-Director, Agenda: PERÚ
  • Ms. Barbara Samuels, Global Information Clearing House
  • Mr. Frank Schroeder, Senior Economist, Friedrich Ebert Stiftung NY
  • Mr. David E. Spencer, Tax Justice Network
  • Dr. Oscar Ugarteche, Visiting Professor, Universidad Autonoma de Mexico
  • Mr. Carlos Valderrama, Head Economist, International Cotton Advisory Committee
  • Mr. Colin Wrafter, Counsellor, Mission of Ireland to the United Nations

Related Links